Leviticus, Numbers, And Deuteronomy

Read Complete Research Material

Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy

Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy

What is meant by Law?

"Law" has many shades of meaning in the New Testament when referring to the Law of Moses. The actual covenant of the Law is laid out in Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy, four of the five books of Moses known as the Penteteuch. The rest of the Old Testament concerns itself with the lives and times of those under this covenant, but it does not add more commands to the covenant commands appearing in the Pentateuch, although at times it will expand upon, or clarify them (Frank, 1976).

Is the Law, ...